11 Sep 2020 - 18 Sep 2020

Indoor Air Quality Webinar Series


Indoor air quality (IAQ) has been a perennial topic in our modern and urbanised society. As the COVID-19 pandemic further compounded the need to improve the quality of air in our living and working spaces, the IAQ solutions market continues to grow steadily with opportunities for all players along the value chain.

Join us at this two-part Indoor Air Quality Webinar Series on 11 and 18 September to learn more about the IAQ market drivers and innovation landscape in Singapore and Finland. Featuring guest speakers from both countries:

  • Dr Palaniswamy Suresh Kumar, Research & Development Scientist, Environmental & Water Technology Centre of Innovation (EWTCOI), Ngee Ann Polytechnic
  • Chong Ching Yang, Sales Manager, Polymore Materials
  • Hannu Salmela, Senior Scientist, VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland
  • Jari Erkkilä, Coordinator, Indoor Air Quality Ecosystem Finland

REGISTER NOW

---

Emerging Technology Forum on Indoor Air Quality
11 September 2020
2.00 pm - 3.30 pm (GMT +8) / 9.00 am - 10.30 am (GMT +3)

 

  • Gain insights on the IAQ market and technology trends
  • Learn about air cleaning materials and performance testing of air purification solutions
  • Connect with industry players to explore collaboration opportunities


PROGRAMME

1.45 pm – 2.00 pm (GMT +8) 8.45 am - 9.00 am (GMT +3)
Registration

2.00 pm – 2.10 pm (GMT +8) 9.00 am - 9.10 am (GMT +3)

Leveraging Open Innovation Platforms
by Alvin How, Principal Technology Manager, IPI

2.10 pm – 2.40 pm / 9.10 am - 9.40 am
Materials for Better Indoor Air Quality - Market & Technology Insights
by Lee Ya Ling, Senior Technology Manager, IPI

2.40 pm – 2.55 pm / 9.40 am - 9.55 am
Development of Nanofiber Applications in IAQ 
by Dr Palaniswamy Suresh Kumar, Research & Development Scientist, 
Environmental & Water Technology Centre of Innovation (EWTCOI), Ngee Ann Polytechnic

2.55 pm – 3.10 pm / 9.55 am - 10.10 am
Improving IAQ with Antimicrobial Technology
by Chong Ching Yang, Sales Manager, Polymore Materials

3.10 pm – 3.20 pm / 10.10 am - 10.20 am
Built Environment Cooperation Opportunities
by Irma Ylikangas, Senior Business Advisor, Helsinki Business Hub


3.20 pm – 3.30 pm / 10.20 am - 10.30 am
Q&A

3.30 pm – 5.00 pm / 10.30 am - 12.00 pm
Virtual Networking

---

 


Webinar: Finnish Built Environment and IAQ Solutions
18 September 2020
2.00 pm - 3.15 pm (GMT +8) / 9.00 am - 10.15 am (GMT +3)

  • Learn about Finnish IAQ know-how, guidelines and practices
  • Understand the IAQ ecosystem in Finland
  • Discover opportunities for bilateral co-operation between Finland and Singapore

PROGRAMME

1.45 pm - 2.00 pm (GMT +8) / 8.45 am - 9.00 am (GMT +3)
Registration

2.00 pm - 2.05 pm (GMT +8) / 9.00 am - 9.05 am (GMT +3)
Welcome
by Helsinki Business Hub

2.05 pm - 2.15 pm / 9.05 am - 9.15 am
IAQ and Built Environment Opportunities in Finland
by Irma Ylikangas, Senior Business Advisor, Helsinki Business Hub

2.15 pm - 2.45 pm / 9.15 am - 9.45 am
Technology as an Enabler for World-Class IAQ – Finnish Know-How, Guidelines and Practice
by Hannu Salmela, Senior Scientist, VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland

2.45 pm - 2.55 pm / 9.45 am - 9.55 am
IAQ Ecosystem in Finland
by Jari Erkkilä, Coordinator, IAQe

2.55 pm - 3.05 pm / 9.55 am - 10.05 am
Leveraging Open Innovation Platforms
by Alvin How, Principal Technology Manager, IPI

3.05 pm - 3.15 pm / 10.05 am - 10.15 am
Company Pitches:

  • Healthier Buildings, Healthier People
    by Samu Niska, CEO, IISY
  • Use of Hydrogen Peroxide Vapour as an Element of Ensuring Indoor Air Quality and Occupational Safety
    by Panu Wilska, CEO, Cleamix
  • Benefits of Digital Twin - from Planning to Operation
    by Marko Martiskainen, Head of Real Estate, ZOAN


3.15 pm - 3.25 pm / 10.15 am - 10.25 am
Q&A

3.30 pm - 5.00 pm / 10.30 am - 12.00 pm
Virtual Networking

 

---

Jointly organised by:

                             

MORE EVENTS

  • 11th Sep 2020 - 18th Sep 2020

    Indoor Air Quality Webinar Series

    Indoor air quality (IAQ) has been a perennial topic in our modern and urbanised society. As the COVID-19 pandemic further compounded the need to...

    Read More
  • 17th Sep 2020

    NIH-SG Nordic Health Virtual Market Entry Programme: Group Showcase

    This year, the Nordic Innovation House Singapore (NIH-SG) theme on Nordic Health aims to support and provide Nordic HealthTech and MedTech companies...

    Read More
  • 22nd Sep 2020 - 24th Sep 2020

    AgriFood Innovation Webinar

    The AgriFood Innovation Webinar will gather over 45 experts from Norway, Israel and Singapore to share the latest trends in agrifood innovation, and...

    Read More
  • 23rd Sep 2020 - 24th Sep 2020

    Home Delivery Asia 2020

    HOME DELIVERY ASIA – Asia’s must-attend event for the retail logistics industry, is going online for 2020. There’s never been a more important time...

    Read More